Testimonials

Sine Strategies NCLEX reviews, HESI reviews and Nurse Tutoring Client Testimonials:

Here are just a few! We have more live from our clients on our Facebook page. Lots of stories to encourage you!

5/19/17
“I just wanted to let you know I got an 87.65% on the Fundamentals HESI (969.00) and I passed the first semester! Our class average was an 809 and the national score was an 838. Thank you for all your help (tutoring and HESI help session)!”
Jessica HCC Nursing Student

5/19/17
“Hello! How have you been? I wanted to thank you for all the advice and help you gave me and supported me through this hard past week. I must have sent you a million emails and you answered all of them in a timely manner always trying to make me understand things better. I went from a score of 746 to 927 within a week of studying mainly your stuff. I was going through a lot personally but I was able to pass this exam, it is terribly difficult but with all of your strategies along with many prayers from many people after three hours and 58 minutes I completed this exam. I
used your book a lot and honestly it is amazing I rewrote things in three diffirent colors depending on the chapter and all the tips for remembering things stuck throughout. I even drew a whole one page chart with all your strategies about 7 times to make sure they were in my head.
Again, thank you for all the amazing support.”
Karine, HCC May 2017 Grad

5/19/17
“Just wanted to let you know that I passed the HESI last night with a score of 1012! I did lots of practice questions and re-read packets you gave us for the Med Surg intro session from January to refresh my memory for the knowledge questions. Thank you for all your help during my nursing school years! I am so math illiterate, and those dosage exams were the hardest part for me, but just one dosage calculation group with you really saved me and got me through each test. So, thank you!!! And….Thanks for all your help with my resume and cover letter….. offered me a job last week. ….. also called me for an interview and I interviewed with them on Wednesday, waiting to hear on their decision. THANK YOU!”
Emilie, May 2017 HCC Grad

5/10/17
“I made it 922 on the HESI exit! I was not feeling too great about the test, it was much different than all the other exams/HESIs we’ve taken and I felt very unsure about the content! But I found myself using your strategies many times and I have no doubt they saved me! As soon as I got into the exam I wrote down your strategies and used them accordingly. As the test progressed, it became much easier to look at my sheet of paper with the strategy and see which answer they were looking for! Your strategy works wonders! Thank you so much for all you’ve done for me and my class this semester. I’m so relieved it’s over and I’m excited to GRADUATE!!! Here’s my score report, please let me know what I can keep working on to ensure passing my NCLEX, I plan on coming to your review session for that after graduation!”
Nichele, HCC May 2017 Grad

5/9/17
“I am so ecstatic to say that I officially passed my RN Exit Hesi with a 927 (FIRST TRY) thanks to your method and program! I was so scared of Hesi, like literally freaking out. You not only taught me how to breakdown the different types of questions, but you eased my anxiety with such optimism and encouragement. I only studied THREE DAYS before taking the exit exam and your method WORKS! The NCLEX does not seem scary at all anymore. Words cannot even begin to describe how thankful I am!”
Brittany R., RN, HCC May 2017 Grad

5/9/17
“Just wanted to let you know with just only 2 days of studying and your amazing strategies, I passed my exit hesi exit with a 988! I really cannot thank you enough for all of your helpful tips. Throughout this entire program, you have helped me so much and it is greatly appreciated! I will definitely be attending your NCLEX refresher review!”
Jazmin, HCC May 2017 Grad

5/8/17
“I made it today! I got 1112 on the hesi exit using the old skills u thought me during med surg. Thank u so much for all ur help. I guess I need to catch u at sometime for nclex. Thank u! I appreciate u”
Esther, HCC May 2017 Grad

5/7/17
“Thank you! 944 on the HESI Exit, you’re the best!!”
Lauren, HCC May 2017 Grad

4/21
I Am so excited. I passed the NCLEX on the first try! I can’t thank you enough. I am so glad you came to Stratford. You’re the best instructor and human being to come across for the past months. Thank you soooo much for sharing your knowledge and helping me focus on the goal. You’re inspirational and will remember your for the rest of my life. Thank you!!! ????”
Hamdi, RN
Stratford University, December 2016 Grad

4/20/17
“I passed the NCLEX. I followed your strategies and everything you taught us. Your method worked perfectly. Thank you so much . I have referred a couple of my friends to you. I will start working on May 15th at University of Maryland Medical Center. Thanks and have a nice day.”
Antonina, RN
Towson University, 2016 Grad

4/17/17
“I have not even graduated yet and the resume is working! I am getting job offers. Can’t thank you enough!”
Jazmin, HCC May 2017 Grad

4/13/17
“I wanted to tell you, I passed my boards!!!!! I got into the 200’s and I wasn’t paying attention to which number I ended on. BUT I passed, so the
amount of question I had to answer doesn’t matter! Thanks to you and your strategies, I felt so much more confident walking into the boards even with my test anxiety. I really want to thank you for all your guidance, practice questions and notes. You really helped me succeed! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!Wahoooo!”
Ashley F., RN
HCC May 2016 Grad

4/11/17
“I PASSED the HESI exit exam!!!!!! I got a 999. I’ll send you my score report shortly! Thank you so much for your help! Everything you said worked! With only 4 days to study after your review and my 3rd attempt I did it! Wish I had found you sooner!”
Fatmata, Norfolk State University May 2017 Now graduate!

4/7/17
“Looked up my license number and it’s there. I think I only went to 75 questions! I was just telling my professor, who is also the nursing educator in the emergency department where I’m going to work, about all the help you have me and my classmates. We are so lucky you came to Stratford!”
Jamie, RN
Stratford University Dec 2016 Grad

4/3/17
“I took your course in January. my friend Briana and I were both repeaters. Just wanted to say thank you for everything. This was my 3rd time taking nclex and with your strategy I finally passed! Without your strategy I don’t know what I would have done. I just took it on march 25th and when I left out I had already knew I passed. With having a new baby and working full time it was super hard trying to study but I did it! You gave me so much confidence. I can not thank you enough. “
Cerrell, RN
Bowie Grad

3/31/17
“I’d like to take the time to inform you that I passed my boards. It only took me about 77 questions! Thank you for providing me with the additional tools to conquer the beast.”
Laquonda (Shawn), RN

3/2/17
“Whoo hoo. You are awesome. Your help, encouragement, kinds words and honest opinion helped me get over this NCLEX hurdle. Most of all you are a beautiful person inside and out. You care about your clients. I can never thank you enough. Your strategies rock! I just had to pick myself up and get it together and I DID!”
Barbara, RN
HCC 2014 Grad

3/2/17
“I took my NCLEX exam on tuesday feb 28th. thank God I listened to your advice. I passed with 96 questions in exactly 3 hours. thank you so much, you are the best. and there is no way i would have made it if not for the…….strategy.
God bless you.
Princess, RN
Radians 2016 Grad

2/28/17
“Hi! Just wanted to let you know I passed the nclex first try!!! Thank you for all of your help these last two years!! Couldn’t have done it
without you!
Andrea, RN, HCC Grad Dec 2016, RN

2/27/17
“I can’t believe it!!!! I just got my best grade ever in nursing! 86! I’m so excited and can’t thank you enough (for the mother baby tutoring session). .. These sessions before the exams are working great! I can’t wait until the next session. Thank you so much. I did see many of the other students. Most were very upset! It feels so good to be on the other side! You are truly the best!”
HCC pending 2018 RN grad

2/23/17
“If you looked on the Maryland Board Of Nursing you will see my Name and license number!!!! Thank you for all your help. From all the way back from med. surg 1 to the NCLEX your tutoring and strategies were most helpful.”
Sarah, RN, HCC Grad Dec 2016, RN

2/22/18
“I wanted to let you know that I got an 80 on my (Med surg 1) test today!”
HCC pending 2018 RN grad

2/20/17
“I passed in 75 questions, Feb 14th!!!!Thank you so, sooo much…I will be sending a testimonial in the next few days, (perhaps one for hesi & one for NCLEX actually).Really glad I listened to my friend who recommended you. :)
Katie, RN, HCC Grad Dec 2016, RN

2/17/17
“Thank you so much for todays review session (for Med surg 1). I can study and understand what i am going over now. I am a visual/auditory learner, and you nailed it! Awesome! I can still hear you and see your drawings as i go over this! Yeah! Gonna spread the word!”
HCC pending 2018 RN grad

2/9/17
“The NCLEX… Most stressful time of my life. I was very slow/taking long time for each questions. You won’t believe I spent 4 and half hours for less less than hundred questions!!! I think my exam stopped at around 90….100…..I just used the PVT trick, got good pop out. and today I am officially a “Registered Nurse”. VBON website-look up license can provide result even in less than 24 hrs!! I am going to talk about you with two of my friends today [????] . For now I’m just catching up my breath and getting calm.
Thank you!”
Diptina, Stratford University Dec Grad, RN

2/7/17
“Took NCLEX today and I’m so anxious for the results!! I got 129qts. Spent almost 3hrs. ….
I feel good about it but just very nervous to find out. I did everything as you said. Got plenty of rest and had a good breakfast so praying for a passing score!! ????I did it! My license number is up!! ????????????”
Cristina, HCC Grad Dec 2016, RN

1/27
“I finally took the ATI and passed. I read the books and used your testing strategies the ATI way and I did very well. Thank you for all your help. Now I can focus on the NCLEX.”
Thanks,
Rachel, Stratford University, December 2016 Grad

1/15/17
“Happy New Year! I wanted to share some great news with you. I’ve been offered a position in the PACU at George Washington University Hospital!! It was my first and only nursing interview, and I was offered the position the following day. I also plan to do their RN-BSN program in the Fall, and the hospital covers 100% tuition so long as I commit to work there 3 years after I finish. :) Thank you for all your help, so I could make it this far!”

12/21
“Hello, Just wanted to let you know I got 97.25 on my care plan, 92.2 on HESI thanks go out to you!”
Tom, HCC, HCC 2017 pending Grad

12/16/16
“Hello, I did pass the HESI and used your method to help me through it [before we had to take Kaplan]. I want to thank you for taking your time out and helping. I got an 982 on the HESI! That is the highest I have scored on HESI ever…I know I haven’t cross the finish line yet. But feels great to be finished with school! Kaplan did confuse me and I have been going back into the work book just making sure I don’t some how put Kaplan’s method into yours. Lol
Again Thank you so much,”
Kristen, HCC Grad Dec 2016

12/15/16
“Got a B in both Med Surg and Mother Baby! Thank you for all your help, you are a great tutor!!!!”
Racquel, HCC Summer 2017

12/15/16
“Dear Virginia, Med surg HESI was a 1045!!! and this is so wonderful again……., I topped the class with mother baby HESI of over 1200, which converted to 99.99%. I will surely send you a screen shot of both scores. I thank God for everything. You are amazing and I say a very big thanks to Sine Strategies.”
Cynthia, HCC Summer 2017

12/14/16
“I got a 1207 converted to 99% on my Mother baby hesi!!! Thank you so much for your help!”
Alycia, HCC Summer 2017

12/8/16
“Only 6 days to study, I passed my HESI exit exam on the first try! Thank you”
Sarah, HCC Dec 2016 Grad

12/8/16
“Hi Virginia!! I wanted to let you know I got a 942 on the Hesi!! I’m so happy! Thank you so much for all of your help I wouldn’t have made it without you! You’re the best! Yes I definitely used what you taught and it helped!”
Andrea Disogra, HCC Dec 2016 Grad

12/8/16
“Omg! I passed with my HESI exit. First attempt!”
Daniella, HCC Dec 2016 Grad

12/7/16
“Hi Virginia, I scored 85% on the last medsurg exam today. Thank you soooooooooo much.????????????”
Cynthia, HCC Summer 2017

11/7/16
“I got a job!! I was offered at job at Surburban Hospital and I start this month!! Thank you for all your help with my resume!! You’re awesome!”
Reba, RN HCC Aug 2016 grad

10/14/16
“I did it! I passed the NCLEX! Your method is solid! I used it all the way thru the exam. I took it Tuesday. The exam was so challenging. My 75th question … the machine shut down. The questions were so hard. I was unsure how I would do but then I remembered u telling me that..I am so happy I found you and your method. It gave me great confidence. It was so great going in with such a precise “game plan”. The questions can be so tricky but the method keeps your head uncluttered. Thank you!”
Kate W., RN HCC Aug 2016 grad
First timer

10/19/16
I totally forgot to inform you that I passed the NCLEX on September 29 first attempt! So happy I didn’t mess up your passing percentage????. It stopped me at 75 questions! Thanks for everything! Keep up the good work!
Sincerely
Reba D., RN, HCC Aug Grad
First timer

10/7/16
“Good afternoon, this is Dawn. I just want to let you know that I passed my NCLEX!! A huge thanks to you coz I wouldn’t have done it without all your help! I used all your strategies you thought us especially when picking which patient to choose first! I’m so glad I went to your class! Lol Again, thank you!”
Dawn M., RN, 2011 Grad from the Phillipines
2x repeater before this review

10/6/16
“I just got a 95% on my dosage test thanks to your help!”
Kathy HCC Med Surg 1 student

10/5/16
“I just wanted to let you know that I took my NCLEX yesterday and was shut off after 76 questions. I was willing to take as many questions as
necessary, but a surge of disappointment came over me when I got to question 76. I left thinking I had failed for sure, but today my license has
posted!!!! I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done to help us!! You’re strategies definitely work!! Now to find me a job (but I’m sure
it wont take long using the resume you helped me with!!)”
Becky, RN, HCC August 2016 Grad
First time

10/5/16
“Results came. Passed NCLEX in only 75 questions! Thank you so much U r the best!
Maha, RN, HCC August 2016 Grad
First time

9/25/16
“I was calling to inform you that I passed. The 48 hour unofficial results are posted on NCSBN. I just now checked. I passed. I don’t know how I could ever thank you enough for this. Thank you very very much, What you taught me was exactly what I was missing all the previous times. 8 times, Kaplan, Hurst, even U world was not enough. The first time after your review and I did it!”
Sareena, RN, Washington Adventist May 2015 Grad
8x repeater before this review

9/22/16
Glory be to God; I passed Nclex with 83qs. I want to thank you for all help you have given me through this journey. Before I started, I wrote down what you taught me: …. and everything was coming to my mind. I can never thank you enough. I ask God’ Blessings upon family and upon your business. Thank you once again.
Gina C. RN, 2014 DC Grad
2x repeater

8/30/16
I know my reply is late but I did want you to know your class helped. On my MS Comprehensive HESI i scored a 1053(92.45%)and Peds HESI i scored a 933(83.83%). Thank you soo much for your help,
Victoria D., Global Nursing Student

8/29/16
Good Afternoon! I took the NCLEX last friday, aug 26 I am very happy and ecstatic to tell you that I finally Passed the NCLEX @ 265 questions. I thank you very much for all you help and advice. I wouldn’t make it without your help and your strategies. Thank you very much. Almost 10 years in the making! So glad I found you! Thank you very very much! After 7 attempts, I thought I had no hope anymore, but with your strategies and review; it really gave me the confidence and knowledge to pass NCLEX, and I thank you for that. Yes, I told some friends about how great your review is. My license is posted in the MBON website now, but it is still inactive. It says that I need to submit 1000 hours of nursing practice or I should go to a refresher course. Right now I am looking a refresher course. Thank you very much Ms. Virginia!
Samantha M., RN
2007 Phillipine Grad

8/29/16
I wanted to let you know that I passed the NCLEX in 85 questions! I’m honestly still in shock that this happened. Even with the …. I walked out feeling like I failed the NCLEX. In my opinion it was such a difficult test and there was such an uneasy feeling with every question, but I’m glad I went to you multiple times. I just had to trust myself and the strategies. I have to thank all of your strategies you taught and confidence boost you gave me in the days leading up to this moment. I know you had a great part in this and I truly appreciate it.
Thank you,
Sarah H., RN
Global Health Grad March 2016

8/1/2016
Hello Virginia, thank you. Obviously I was in panic mode, but I made it with 75. I started my new job today so you can imagine how excited.
Salma, HCC May Grad 2016, RN

8/1/2016
Thank you so much! I’ve been meaning to email you and tell you I used the … strategy. All of my questions were what you said they would be! Thank you for the tutoring, you are amazing!
Trecya J. HCC May Grad 2016, RN

8/1/2016
Hi Virginia!! Thank you!! Yes I wanted to get it over with ASAP! I unfortunately got about 215 questions it was terrible. Although, I kept remembering you said….! I got a bunch of priority questions like you had warned us and I used your tips for those! At the beginning I did a couple Kaplan practice exams but I thought their rationales were weird so I stopped using it. I also used your workbook again and reviewed it a lot! Thanks again!
Milena U., HCC May Grad 2016, RN

8/1/2016
Hey Virginia,
I’m super happy I am done with HCC and nursing school in general !! I started at Mercy on a medsurg progressive / telemetry floor and I love it. I want to thank you for helping me get through the program I couldn’t have done it without you!!! Thanks so much,
Megan W. HCC May Grad 2016, RN

8/1/2016
Thanks soo much..i passed in 75 questions..i was so shocked when my screen went out..and I just knew I was going to retake..but to my surprise..i passed… I absolutely did not use kaplan. To be honest, I reviewed your testing method, and priority and delegation method just before going in, and just prayed for the best. Though the exam wasn’t hard, it was a bit uncertain. A lot of what I got, I had noo idea what they were talking about, but I tried not to get caught up in that, and tried to fig out what
the questions were actually asking. I’m glad it is over!
Thanks for everything,
Krystal Lee, RN HCC May Grad 2016

8/1/2016
I passed I had 75 questions. I mainly used what you taught me ……it was there very time. You definitely helped me pass this exam and gave me faith in myself! I had two questions that needed to be put in order. So I didn’t use the decision tree because I thought it was crappy and confused the heck out of me. I did use Uworld, I thought it was nice but i felt like it was harder than Nclex at times. I did however use ncsbn texting practice questions. And it was exactly like nclex and definitely helped me.
Thank you so much,
Christine B. HCC May Grad 2016, RN

8/1/2016
Hii:) Yes I took my test two weeks ago and passed in 75 questions! I did use what you taught me…. I reread all my questions a few times to make sure I understood the concept. For prep I did all the Kaplan qbank questions and ordered the RN mastery app on my Phone which was super convenient. I actually start my job tomorrow at mercy medical center on a med surg/ telemetry unit and I can’t wait:)
Christin F. HCC May Grad 2016, RN
Sent from my iPhone

8/1/16
“Hi Virginia, this is Christina from the HCC tutoring group last week. I just wanted to let you know that I passed my HESI with a 1072, placing in the 97th percentile. I don’t think I could have done that without going to your tutoring sessions. Thank you so much for everything!”
Christina, Aug 2016 HCC Grad

8/1/16
“I passed the exit HESI! Score of 1056. I am so relieved. Your method is rock solid.”
Kate W., HCC Aug 2016 Grad

7/26/16
“Hello! I had the baby after your review and I still made it! I Took my NCLEX yesterday and passed with 75 questions. Thank u so much!”
Ashley G., RN, Coppin State 2016 Grad

7/15/16
“Hope your summer is going well! I just found out this morning that I passed my NCLEX the first time!! Seriously that was the longest 48 hours of my life to wait for the results. Your …..strategy saved me! I got 140 questions on the NCLEX. I realized as I was sitting there taking it that when I hit 75 questions I had went way too fast. That’s when I was like “OK…remember Virginia said take a deep breath your still in the game your just not there yet and slow down” I tend to be a faster test taker, I hit 75 questions in an hour (which I know is too fast) So I re-adjusted and the computer shut off at 140! I also wanted to inquire about you and I going over my resume.”
Thanks,
Dani T., HCC May 2016 Grad, RN

7/15/16
“OH MY GOSH! I GOT A JOB! I got hired at HCGH on the JAS unit for their fellowship program. I could not be any happier. It’s crazy how everything happened so quickly. Thank you so much for your help in getting me through these last few months with NCLEX and my resume/cover letter. I’m right where I want to be.”
Thank you,
Erika P., HCC May 2016 Grad, RN

7/14/2016
“Thank you so much for everything!!! I passed in 75 questions! I did not touch Kaplan (other than what HCC required me to do). I absolutely used your methods! I used the marker board to write down as much as I remembered of your strategies (…, and probably some others I’m not remembering now). Thank you!”
Maire P., HCC May 2016 Grad, Now RN

7/9/16
“Woo Hoo!!! I just found out I passed my NCLEX!!! I had 76 questions and walked out feeling like I failed it was so hard! All I used was what you taught me and practiced on a Saunders Q bank. I didn’t even touch the Kaplan q-bank or any of their materials and didn’t pay attention in the review course I just didn’t want to get myself confused! Thank you for everything the past two years I wouldn’t have gotten through school or have gotten such an awesome job without you!!”
Emily S., RN, HCC May 2016 Grad

6/9/16
“Hey Virgina just wanted to let you know I passed my RN exit hesi with a 1052 a 91% score:)) yayyyy. Thanks for all the help it paid off. Your methods really worked thank you for all the help!!!”
Christin F., HCC May 2016 Grad

5/25/2016
Hi Virginia,
Hope you are doing well. This is Stella, I took your review on May 6th and 7th. Just wanted to let you know I passed my Nclex this past Monday :) I had 98 questions and the tips you gave along with some of the information from your workbook really helped me. Thank you for your help and guidance!
Stella
Chamberlain of Virginia, 2016 Grad

5/17/2016
Dear Mrs. Sine,
I am emailing you because I took my NCLEX at the end of April and I PASSED!!! Even though I was not able to do your review class for the NCLEX… I still remembered everything you taught during the HESI exit review class and tried to use each one during my exam. Thank you so much for all of your help!!!
Mazee Ndeta, RN
Global Health March 2016 Grad

3/27/16
“I would recommend Sine Strategies to anyone preparing to take the NCLEX. It helped me view the test in an entirely different way. Instead of looking at it through purely strategy and memorization, you helped me use my critical thinking skills and everything I’ve learned so far to make the right decisions (pick the right answers). I feel like a more knowledgeable and confident nurse after taking your course– and best of all, I passed the test! The first time (before this review) I took 265 questions and failed. I was shaking and felt like I needed to get out of the testing center After I failed, I have never been so upset. I never really struggled in school and I just felt so disappointed in myself- I didn’t know what happened. The second time around, your strategies and words of encouragement helped me to CALM down, which can definitely make or break you in this test. I ……. After your content and strategy review even my Kaplan qbank scores went from 40s-50s to 70s-80s. During the test I could actually visualize parts of your workbook to help me answer the questions and create ….. To anyone who feels discouraged, I say take this Course! It’s the best possible way to spend your money and trust me you will be sooo happy you did once you see your license number! You got this far- you can do it!
THANK YOU! YOU ARE WONDERFUL!”
RACHEL STEIN, BSN, RN!
Towson University, 2015 Grad

8/10/15
“Good morning Mam, this is Eric. I passed my Nclex-RN with 75 questions! Thanks to .., the only right way. Again, thank you everlastingly. Already recommended so many friends, and even total strangers from the White Oak library. Will be on campus next week for more candidates. Again, thank you Mam everlastingly, you made a big difference in my life you can’t imagine. Now I’ll be able to care for my 9year baby girl, and family back home, and go for the officer program in the Navy… you made Nclex so easy! All I did was reading and memorizing every page of your book, and it was very critical and instrumental in so many occasions (100%). I still remember the last question, question #75: priority….. used your way and the screen went blue! I couldn’t believe it, I knew I got it Right, I knew from the previous questions, I was killing it…I have a bottle of champagne for you Mam!”
Eric W., RN, Montgomery College May 2015 grad

7/30/15
Hi Virginia!
Just wanted to let you know that I did the workbook and followed the method and I did well on the HESI exit- got an 1107! Thanks for all your help!
Kate V., HCC Accel July Grad 2015

7/30/15
“Hi Virginia. I passed my boards in 90 questions. Because of you I am a RN today. Thank you for everything!”
Pearl, RN, Florida

7/27/15
“Sine! I am so happy to report that I passed the exit HESI with a 932! I’ve always had the hardest time identifying what the questions was asking of me, but after going to your review, I know exactly how to tackle them. Thank you!”
Maria V., HCC Accel July Grad 2015

7/27/15
“Well I am VERY HAPPY to report that I got a 983 on the hesi exit exam!!! I took my time (tried to) and still got out in 145 minutes. Thank you thank you!! And yes I did the workbook completely and reviewed it 3 times like you said ;) and did a million evolve questions.
So happy!”
Katie S., HCC Accel July Grad 2015

7/27/15
“I did it! I passed the NCLEX! After working with you, I got all NEAR passing and the clock ran out on me. That is the BEST I had ever done. So I went and practiced questions and did your workbook and really studied the knowledge you gave me. And I did it! 90 questions!!!”
Sharrhonda D., RN, Morgan State Grad

7/26/15
“Hi Ms. Sine, my name is Carol Madueke (student of Global Health College). I scored 1,041 in HESI exit and it’s my first time! Thank you so much. Your strategy was so helpful. Your work book is a great tool.You Rock!”
Carol M., Global Health July 2015 Grad

7/22/15
“Hello Virginia,
My name is Aaron and I am from your May study group. I wanted to thank you for your review and let you know I passed my NCLEX 5 days ago. I noticed you review improved my kaplan scores significantly, and was able to average over the kaplan recommeded score range for the qbank. Most of my categories I scored over 70% with some as high as 77%. This was my 3rd attempt at the NCLEX. Im am absolutely ecstatic and suffered an immediate surge of dopamine at the time i realized i passed….lol….Keep doing what your doing! Thanks again! p.s, Your prioritization strategy is certaintly a game changer. I was honestly wishing I had prioritization during my last 2 NCLEX attempts.”
Sincerely,
Aaron A., RN, BSN
Pitt Nursing

7/16/15
“Thank you so much! I am so gratefully that they are giving me this chance. Katie is the director of the center. She is also HCC alumni and used your services for NCLEX. Small world! I could not be more grateful for all of your help Virginia! I had been applying at Patient first since I graduated. Once you revamped my resume and I submitted it, within two weeks they were calling me trying to find a position to put me in. THANK YOU!!”
Amanda E., RN

7/15/15
“Virginia,
I thought you should be one of the first to know that it is official…I passed the boards!!!!
I got …. questions but have to say that after 75 I did not panic as much as I thought I would. I kept on hearing your words in my head that if you are still getting questions, you are still in the game. I also did not totally freak out after 75 when I kept on getting…..questions. Again I could here your words that …… are a good sign. I am amazed at how calm I was able to remain due to all the great advise you gave me.
From the bottom of my heart, I can’t thank you enough for ALL your help over the past 2 years. Your strategies really do work and I will continue to recommend you.
I will stay in touch and hope everything is great in your world.”
Lisa W., RN, HCC May 2015 Grad

7/7/15
“This is my score, 1217 or 99.99% on the Exit HESI. So glad I found you before my third attempt! I pass it on my 3rd time. Thank you so much, words can’t explain my gratitude. You are amazing. I hope I got money to come see you for NCLEX lol.”
Kenderlate A., Coppin State University, BSN Grad May 2015

7/7/15
“I passed the NCLEX in 75 questions!! I’m so glad I’m finally done with the NCLEX, but I know that learning doesn’t stop here:) I used your test taking strategies especially in answering the management of care questions. I got a lot of those!!!”
Katherine M., RN, Radians Nov 2014 Grad

7/1/15
“The HESI maternity content was really good, but your strategies really helped me on the Hesi I passed maturity and i will contact you again for pediatrics thank you so much Ms Virginia. I got 899!”
Martha, Radians Dec 2015 Grad

6/27/15
“I passed Ms Virginia. Thanks a lot the strategy book was all I used and I made it. My appointment with Jonathan was a confidence booster and am glad I did. I got 75 questions…..”
Esther, RN, Global Health Nursing School, May 2105 grad

6/27/15
“Hi my teacher just told me I did outstanding in the HESI maternity exam. I got a 100%!!!! Thank u so much for ur help. U will be seeing more of me now!!!!”
Mariama, Radians Dec 2015 Gra

6/25/15
“I passed! 75 questions! I did everything you told me to and passed the first time! Thank you soo much!”
Michelle B., RN, Global Health Nursing School, May 2105 grad

6/13/15
“Good morning ma’am. I got a hit on the resume in less than 8 hours! I just had and interview and….Praise God Mrs Virginia. I got the job. They called me that I’ve been hired. God is faithful. Yes ma’am, less than 48hrs I got in job after you helped me with my resume. My old one had been out there since before December and I never got a call. I am so excited! Thank you so very much for all ur help”
Ope, RN, BSN

5/18/15
“I would like to thank you for all your help this semester. I passed both of my hesi’s. Med Surg 944 and Mother Baby 1088. Have a good summer and I’ll see you for N240.”
Nikita, HCC 2016 Grad

5/8/15
“I passed this time in only 75 questions! Your strategy works, it works it works! Students need to listen to you. I knew right when I heard on the second day of the review, what I had done wrong. I used what you taught me and I passed the NCLEX! Thank you so much!”
Esther E., RN, BSN, Coppin State, 2015 grad

4/13/15
“Hello Virginia,
I just want to take this opportunity to thank you; however, I want to thank God first because he’s the greatest. I took my Board exam on April 8, 2015 and I passed after two attempts. I did other review before both attempts, but it didn’t help like sine strategies. Virginia, thank you thank you thank you for all your help. your strategies are the best and your workbook is beyond great. I read it over and over and over and I followed every step you thought me and it really helped. It worked like a magic so please, fellow students, listen to her and do as she told you. Don’t forget that God is on top of everything so, pray pray pray…………. Have faith and confidence. Know your materials, read the workbook, and apply sine strategies, you will be successful. Once again thanks for your help. Now I can say I’m officially BSN, RN
Sincerely,
Helene A.N
Coppin State, RN, BSN Dec 2014 grad

4/13/15
“Good Afternoon Ms. Virginia, Three weeks ago I was so nervous when I took the HESI exit exam at my school any did really bad. With one week left for me to retake the HESI exam I knew I had to do something different. One of my classmates heard of Strategies from a co-worker and shared with me. I decided to look up this program and got registered right away. I don’t believe I would have made over 900 if I did not take this class, listen to everything Virginia taught us and implement the ” RITTTE” test taking strategies. I have never been so calm while taking an exam. I wish I had know about this program all along nursing school, my class grades would have been all excellent. I also meet with Virginia for a one on one session on Dosage and calculations and my grades went from a “0″ to a 5 out of the 6 problems on the HESI exit exam. Go into the exams knowing you have the best and only test taking strategies you need to pass and leaving the panic and anxiety at the door. I recommend this program to all nursing student who seriously want to be successful in there nursing program and who want to pass the HESI and NCLEX exam on the first try. Thank you Ms. Virginia for assisting me in passing my HESI exit exam with over 900. I will be back for my NCLEX brush up soon. God Bless.”
Michelle B.
Global Health, May 2015 RN Grad

3/30/15
“Hello Virginia! This is Nikki from HCC :) I just wanted to let you know that I passed the NCLEX on the first try on March, 19th!! I wanted to let you know I had MANY of the types of questions you mentioned… and I specifically used your strategies you taught us back during the HESI/NCLEX review. Using your method helped me out tremendously and the acid/base imbalances chart you did really helped as well. I had the full 265 questions and it took me 5 hours to complete. Remembering …… also really helped clear my mind when I was getting anxious. I just wanted to say thank you so much and your strategies really do make a difference answering those difficult questions! Thanks for everything!”
Nikki J., RN!! :) HCC Dec 2014 Grad

3/25/15
“Hello Mrs. Sine, I was frustrated at not getting any calls from submitting my resume. But since you helped me with my resume and cover letter, about 2 weeks later, I got calls and have been on several interviews. I have now started getting job offers. And right now I am choosing between the best two!! Again thank you so much for all of your help!”
Dawn T., BSN, RN

3/20/15
“Good morning ma’am. I had 265 questions. At the beginning I wrote all the strategies you taught us down and guess what when I started the questions I forgot using them. then holy spirit redirected me to what I wrote down on the white board i was given at the start of the exam, and then the game changed, and I started having select all that apply over and over, and I said God I know your hands is on this and I kept on having question, and I prayed in between and I had this conviction that since I’m still having more question then I’m still in the game like u always tell us. To the glory of God I checked mbon website yesterday and my number was there staring at me. I must tell you of a fact that those strategies worked! Thank God for your life. Really appreciate your effort and support. Everybody need to hear about you, thank God i trusted what God is doing through you. People don’t need to go and pay huge money for big review. I’ve told 2 of my friends already and they will contact you very soon. Ma’am those strategies work. like anything, Oh my gracious. God bless the work of your hands more and more in Jesus”
Ope, RN, BSN, Morgan State, May 2014 Grad

2/25/15
“Hi, Virginia, its Alysia…I got an 88 on my HMR fluid and electrolyte exam!! I am beyond happy! While everyone walked out of that exam upset, I felt confident with my answers. I cannot thank you enough for everything that you helped me with at our tutoring session! Everything that you told me, I was able to apply to the test! I will definitely be staying in touch to meet with you again! Thank you thank you thank you!”
Alysia W., Wesley College, Delaware, Class of 2016

2/6/15
“Hello all! To everyone who is considering on taking Sine Strategies for Nclex Prep, hopefully this will make your decision a lot easier. I’m going to first off saying that I am not a good test taker at all. I could never understand strategies and apply them correctly, BEFORE I took Virginia’s class. I took my school’s Exit Hesi multiple times, and I did not pass the NCLEX the first time after doing all 265 questions. A few friends of mine took Virginia’s class and told me that she is the real deal, and you won’t regret taking her. So I did as they said. I took Virginia’s class, and instantly saw why I was not passing exams. My strategies were wrong, and the way I was thinking through questions were wrong. I retook the NCLEX yesterday, 3 weeks after taking Virginia’s class to memorize the material she taught, and I passed! If you establish trust in Virginia, you will pass the NCLEX regardless of how many questions you get. I highly recommend Virginia to anyone who needs help with test taking strategies and content. THANK YOU VIRGINIA!!!”
Cecilia Garcia
Chamberlain Grad. Dec 2014

12/28/14
“I graduated this past May from Salisbury University and took Kaplan in June. After 3 weeks of watching all of their content videos and doing all 2000 questions in their qbank, I took the NCLEX and failed in 265 questions. After about 2 weeks of taking a break, I turned to a private tutor (who was actually my Kaplan instructor). I was tutored once, sometimes twice a week for 4 weeks, doing multiple practice questions and going over some content. I then attempted the NCLEX again in August and failed in 75 questions. After taking another 2 week study break and time to build my spirits back up, I took matters into my own hands and rented some NCLEX books out of the library. I practiced numerous questions from both online websites and out of these books; as well as keeping up on my content. After a month of doing this, I attempted the NCLEX once again in October and failed in 200 questions. I was highly discouraged at this point and knew something new and different had to be done. The only other thing I could think of was to take the Hurst class, but I knew content was not my weak point and that it was more of the actual test taking strategies that I was getting caught up on. I then talked to some of my friends about it and one of my friends told me her sister took a class about a year a half ago called Sine Strategies. She had failed the NCLEX 3 times and ended up passing on her 4th try after taking this class. So, I did some research on it, called Virginia for some more info, and signed up for her December class. I started learning all these new strategies, and after completing Virginia’s workbook and recalling it several times, I felt confident about going into the NCLEX; (AND, not to mention, Virginia is a phenomenal teacher). Then, about a week ago, I attempted the NCLEX for the 4th time (2 days before my birthday; no pressure right?) and ended up doing the full 265 questions and passed!! It was the best birthday/Christmas/New Year gift I could have asked for and I can’t thank Virginia enough! Her class was truly a blessing.”
Requesting to stay Anonymous, RN, Salisbury, May 2014

12/10/14
“Hi Virginia, Just wanted to update you after we got together [for resume and cover letter help]: I got calls back on both jobs I applied for and offers on both-I even got hired on the spot at HCGH! Of course I went with HCGH since I have always wanted to work there and think that will be best for my nursing career at this point in my life. Thank you for all of your help and most importantly reminding me to be confident in myself because I did have what they were looking for after all :)
Kimberley N., RN

12/9/14
“I passed the hesi exit exam!!! 1034!!!”
Bianca D., Chamberlain of Virginia Nursing School, RN Graduate Dec 2014

12/9/14
“Hey Virginia! I took Peds Hesi a few hours ago and I got a 1147!!! 98.76%!! I am so happy, thank you!”
Vicki D., HCC 2015 RN candidate

12/9/14
“Hi Virginia, I’ve been attending your tutoring sessions for medsurg 1 (taken at HCC) since mid-late November and I also took the Hesi review. Your approach to teaching and your methods have really increased my understanding of the material by leaps and bounds. I feel much more confident with the topics and the nursing process and it is certainly due to your strategies. I ended up making a 1050 on the Hesi and and A in the class!
Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and desire to help nursing students succeed!!”
Kate V., Dec 2015 RN candidate, HCC

12/6/12
“I waited so long to take the boards. My ATT was about to expire, and I was not ready. But you told me to just go in and try. To not waste my $300 and just consider it the best practice test possible. You said to use it to practice your strategies. Well not only did I practice, but I also passed in only 80 questions. I am so glad I listened to you. Thank you for encouraging me.”
Kena D.-C., RN, HCC May 2014 grad

11/22/14
“Couldn’t of done it with out you Virginia ! Not only did you help me with test talking strategies , you manage to calm my anxiety which allowed me to put 100% into this test and passing in 75 questions !!!!! Anyone out there questioning to take up sine stratagies … Please take it , it’s a chance worth taking I promise you that and you won’t regret it . Just as nurse would Virginia doesn’t treat you like another customer but an individual human being . She learns your story , who you are and what you need to pass the nclex or any other nursing test . Thanks so much Va !”
Alexandra K., RN, HCC Dec 2013 Grad

10/28/14
“Hi, Virginia. I passed on the first go around! I have been working since June (first as a graduate nurse and now as RN) and it is my dream job. I am remiss in not contacting you and telling you how much your strategies meant in my passing. Thank you so much. I am happy to recommend you to one and all.”
Best, John O., RN, HCC May Grad 2014

10/28/14
“Thank you for the [Advanced Med Surg tutoring session] today!! I totally get endocrine now. You are awesome Virginia. Two 89.3′s so far on the exams. I attribute a lot of that to you.”
Emily V., HCC Dec 2014 RN Candidate

10/20/14
“Hi Virginia! I passed NCLEX! With all stuff going on w…, I was able 2 block out on exam day. Your strategies /helpful hints (relaxation tips) all work!! I would have NEVER have been able to do this w/o meeting you & your help!! My confidence was all shot after that N240 dosage calc. Then I met you. People have been keepingyou a secret. You are a true gem. I see that you love teaching, care about your students & excel at what you do. Thank you so much for everything! :)
Maggie M., RN, Accel RN Graduate, HCC July 2014

10/17/14
“I just wanted to say thank you again so much for helping us with dosage, I got 100! Couldn’t have done it without you!”
Jonathan R., Dec HCC RN candidate

10/5/14
“Virginia,… I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in my journey to become a registered nurse, I passed the NCLEX on the 24th. I pretty much told myself that I could survive failing but needed to find out what passing felt like and that did the trick. I also told myself that I had the strategies to succeed. And I did! Thank you for your help.”
C. Shepard, RN, Dec 2013 HCC Grad

9/27/14
“Hi Virginia!! Yes I did take my boards and I passes the first time! I thought I sent you a text when I passed….”
L. Barnes, RN, HCC, May 2014 Grad

9/22/14
“Good afternoon Ms. Virginia,….. I’m soo grateful to have found your Sine strategy class; it’s opened my mind to why, when, how and ooooh! LoL. I look forward to learning, growing and taking it slow to prepare my mind and body for NCLEX. Have a great weekend. Thank you for implementing this program, it’s helping me in so many ways of answering questions, CORRECTLY, ….. I’m telling myself it’s a step-by-step progress, and I can do it… It’s Not a sprint! Thanks for re-directing my way of thinking. I really pray Morgan students get an opportunity to take advantage of your expertise. Take care.”
T. Williams, Morgan State University, BSN Grad, RN candidate

9/17/14
” originally took Sine Strategies for an ATI review in January, but also left with some amazing tips to succeed on the NCLEX. I just took my NCLEX three days ago & passed with only 86 questions. Mind you, I had Virginia teach me her strategies about 8 months ago. Meaning, that I had to go back to my old notes (from January) and go over some of her testing strategies & acronyms, many months later. They were very helpful. Virginia does a phenomenal job of explaining the essential things you need to know to be successful on the NCLEX. She definitely challenges you to think outside of the box & that’s what I loved most about her review course. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is having any difficulty whatsoever. Thank you for contributing to my success!!
M. Choi, RN, BSN, Coppin State University May 2014 Grad

9/11/14
“I can’t believe it! I really thought that I failed. I went to look on the board of nursing website and saw my license number. And because I was still in shock I went to pearson website and paid the 8 to get the unofficial results and it also said that I passed!!! (in only 75 questions!)
Thanks you for everything!!”
N. Ford, RN, CCBC May 2014 Grad

8/27/14
“Sorry for the delay. Passed NCLEX in June on the first attempt. Virginia’s NCLEX prep strategies were very helpful. I’d go into more details, but I can’t give away her secrets for free lol. Worth the money, and easily better than Kaplan’s NCLEX prep. Thanks V!”
J. Smith, RN, HCC May 2014 grad

7/31/14
“Hello Virginia. I thought you would like to know I passed the NCLEX in 75 questions in large part to your test taking strategies and the review sessions you hosted throughout my nursing education at Howard. I am grateful for your efforts and would recommend to you to anyone in need of nursing instruction/NCLEX review. Thank you very much.
F. Devarona, RN, May 2014 HCC Grad

7/30/14
“I spoke to you earlier, but I have to post on your page to thank you again for all of your help these past two years! I couldn’t have done it without you. You are the reason why I have my BSN and starting from yesterday my RN license! & on the first try? Woohoo! I seriously cannot thank you enough! I’m so grateful that God placed such a great person (you) in my life when I had no one else to turn to. Thanks again! :)
N. Townsend, RN, Bowie State University Graduate May 2014

7/11/14
“I just wanted to let you know that I am officially a registered nurse!!!!! I passed the NCLEX-RN in 80 questions!! I just want you thank you for everything, this time I went in and [did what you suggested] and look it worked!! Thank you for working with me I appreciate it so much!! I am so glad that I trusted you!! This is such a relief and I have never been so happy! …I am just glad this is over and I can start my career now! Thank you again!!”
J. Gerbrick, RN, BSN, Towson University

7/9/14
“I Passed!! What made a difference was utilizing the strategies you thought me. Also I wasn’t nervous at all this time. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have been a blessing from God”
R. Pierre, RN, BSN, Morgan State University, 2012 Grad

7/4/14
“Virginia’s NCLEX strategies rock! She tutored a group of us through MedSurg I and II and we all made it through nursing school. I took her NCLEX/HESI review and scored a 92 on the HESI and passed the NCLEX 1st try in 75 questions. There is no doubt she made a huge difference in my testing skills.”
H. Campbell, RN, May 2014 HCC Grad

6/25/14
“Thank you so much for all your help and strategies. It is what helped me to make it through nursing school and pass the NCLEX on the first try. Your the best! I highly recommend nursing students out there to approach you for help with nursing school and make life easier on themselves.”
A. Desai, RN, HCC, May 2014 Graduate

6/23/14
“Virgina is a true angel. She is soo understanding and is an awesome teacher. She makes test taking easy..Lord knows I have test taking anxiety something terrible but Virginia talked me down and gave me breathing techniques that helped even with my asthma. Got the score I needed on the HESI and Advanced med surg with her help. She’s the bomb!!”
L. Greene, HCC, May 2014 Graduate

5/22/14
Hi Virginia….I took the boards yesterday and passed thank you for all your help you are the best”
L. Longus, RN, Coppin State University, May 2013 Grad

5/14/14
“1020! [on the HESI exit exam] 91.9% I used your strategy and studied the workbook. It really works, thank you so much for all your help.”
H. Campbell, HCC May 2014 Grad

5/13/14
“After a few attempts, I finally passed the NCLEX earlier this year. My problem was my nerves…….test anxiety. I knew I knew the content/material. I had to walk myself thru calming myself down…..LITERALLY! Glad that’s over, and now I can move forward. I used [your testing] method a lot and indeed paid attention to whether I [was using your strategies]. The computer cut off at 113…..and I wanted to cry, because I knew for sure that a very high percentage of those ???s I had answered correctly! Ironically, my test date was 1/13, and I had 113 questions, which is also my birthday…..HAPPY FREAKIN BIRTHDAY TO MEEEEE! I’ll c u on Monday the 19th for resume help!”
S. Cooper, BSN, RN, Morgan State University, May 2012 Grad

5/7/14
“Hey virginia im doing great. Passed the nclex first try. It shut off at 80. I just started a GN program at Florida hospital on PCU. Thank you so much for everything!”
A. Gentile, Florida, RN

5/6/14
“100% on comp exam…thank you…thank you…thank you!”
K. Douglas-Wright, HCC May 2014 candidate

4/25/14
“Thank you!!! After I finished the ATI exit exam, my heart was racing while the results were uploading. I wanted to jump out of my chair when I saw those results lol. Oh my goodness, such a huge weight off my shoulders.”
N. Townsend, BSN candidate, Bowie State University 2014

4/21/14
“Hello Virginia. How are you. I Just wanted to tell you I passed the NCLEX I took it on Feb 28. I think the Hesi Review I did with you and studying hard helped me to pass the NCLEX. So I would like to Thank you for that. Also I referred some students at HCC to attend your review for the Hesi exam. Have a nice night.”
S. Mehari, RN, Dec 2013 HCC Grad